If you have to mark and replace your ball off the green, are you allowed to line it up when you put it back? Rules Guy has ...
Two balls colliding while both are in motion is highly unusual—unless you're at Topgolf—but it does happen. Perhaps the most ...
If you give the wrong information about which stroke you're on, do you have to take a penalty? Rules Guy has the answer.
Many golfers will readily admit there are times when playing a solo round is sublime. However, Rule 2.1 of the Rules of Handicapping states that if you play by yourself, you can’t post your score.
Augusta National Golf Club has its share of rules. No cell phones. No running. No such thing as "fans" — they are known as ...
However, there is nothing Spaun did that is against the Rules of Golf, moreover he used them to his advantage for a fortunate drop and birdie. The Players Championship: J.J. Spaun takes 1-shot ...
Golf fans often lament the fact that tour pros use the Rules of Golf to their advantage. The fact is, you have to use them to your advantage when you can, otherwise you are doing yourself a huge ...